Lisa Kaz, Commissioner

Lisa Kaz co-owns and serves as President and CEO of ANSA Productions, Inc. which owns and produces the iconic LA Auto Show and AutoMobility LA. In this capacity, Kaz oversees one of the largest automotive shows in the world. For more than 25 years, she has successfully gathered the who’s who of the auto industry to unveil the future of mobility in the car culture capital, Los Angeles.
Kaz joined the LA Auto Show in 1987 and built on the tradition begun in in 1907 to make the LA Auto Show one of the most influential and best-attended auto shows in the world. Annually since the LA Convention Center’s opening in 1971, the LA Auto Show has hosted the Center’s largest and longest running consumer event. The ten-day show delivers worldwide media exposure, and hosts hundreds of thousands of families, car shoppers and enthusiasts, in the nation’s biggest car buying market.
In 2016 Kaz and her team launched AutoMobility LA which evolved from the LA Auto Show’s Connected Car Expo and its Press & Trade days. AutoMobility LA is the first trade show designed exclusively for the new automotive industry to bring together the entire eco-system driving the convergence of technology and the automobile. The four day event brings together automakers, tech companies, designers, developers, startups, investors, dealers, government officials, analysts, and auto enthusiasts to redefine and unveil the future of transportation.
Kaz has been widely recognized for her innovative leadership and contributions to the automotive and mobility tradeshow space. She received the “Most Innovative People in Events Award” from BizBash in 2014; she has been nominated as “Executive/CEO of the Year” by the Los Angeles Business Journal’s Women Making a Difference Symposium & Awards in multiple years; and was recognized as “One of the most influential women in business and technology today” by Innovation and Tech Today. In 2013 Kaz served as a member of the Inauguration Committee for Los Angeles Mayor Garcetti.
Kaz completed her B.S. in Computer Science at University of California, Santa Barbara, and was recognized as the 2010 Alumni of the Year.